How do you choose what to read next?

~This blog post was inspired by Lindsey from Lindsey Rey

For the last couple of years I never used to have a system for choosing what to read next. I would just read what I was in the mood forums go with it. A couple of months ago I came upon a video on booktube and discovered something called a TBR jar. Essentially what this is is a jar where you put all your tbr/unread books and each month you pick a certain number of books you want to read out of this jar. This would help you not read the same genre all year long and also books that have been on your TBR for years. So just last week a wrote down all the books on my TBR and put them into a jar. I won’t start using it until 2016,but just felt like sharing this new thing that I will be doing next year. How do you guys pick your next read? Do you just go with your mood? Do you use a TBR jar? Tell me in the comments.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/39171265-sabrina-marsi

Twitter: https://twitter.com/sabrina_marsi

Email: sabrinamarsi10@gmail.com

~Hope you enjoyed this and i’ll have another post up soon. Take Care!

Leave a Reply

