Burn,Rewrite, or Re-Read

I was tagged by the amazing Eve over at Eve Messenger’s Other-Word-ly Endeavors. Thanks for tagging me!

The Rules:

  • Randomly choose 3 books you’ve read. (Use the ‘random’ option on your Goodreads “read” shelf.*)
  • For each group of three books, decide which book you’d burn, rewrite, or reread. (A lot like “Kiss, Marry, Kill.”)
  • Repeat until you complete three rounds (or five) 🙂

 

ROUND ONE:

Burn: X – I didn’t like how this story was being told in his present and his past.

Rewrite: Sea of monsters – This book was 5/5 stars and I loved it, but I had to pick between this book and Bloodline book five. I couldn’t do that since they are both from one of my favorite series so I said this book because i would like the MOVIE rewritten.

Reread: Silver Shadows – I read this book a little over a year ago. I want to read Vampire Academy and Bloodline series some time in the future.

 

ROUND TWO:

Burn: Thirteen Reason Why – I just didn’t like this book. I heard that this book is going to be turned into a TV show or movie. I will give it a try once it comes out. Hopefully it will be better than the book! I have a spoiler review: https://sabrinamarsibooks.wordpress.com/2015/10/05/13-reasons-why-review/

Rewrite: First Impression ( A Thousand Pieces of You Novella) – I just wish this book was longer 😦

The novella doesn’t have a cover.

Reread: Saint Anything – I LOVED THIS BOOK! I have read like two other books by Sarah Dessen and I didn’t really enjoy them because it was like I was reading the same book over and over. I felt like this book was different.

 

ROUND THREE:

Burn: Amelia Anne is Dead and Gone – This was so repetitive. For such a short novel it took me forever to get through.

Rewrite: It’s All Your Fault – This book had such an amazing premise. I read the first few pages in the library and really like it so I checked it out. The cover and the summary of the book itself is so misleading.

Reread: Jackaby – I plan on rereading this book anyway because I want to read the sequel and the last book comes out this year.

I TAG…

Charleigh @ Charleigh’s Book Nook

Jen @ myriadinklings

~ Even if I didn’t Tag you, Please do this tag! It’s so fun!

 

Information:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/39171265-sabrina-marsi

Twitter: https://twitter.com/sabrina_marsi

Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/sabrina_marsi/

Email: sabrinamarsi10@gmail.com

~Hope you enjoyed this and i’ll have another post up soon. Take Care!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Burn,Rewrite, or Re-Read

  1. Sorry it took me so long to finally see this. I loved your answers to this book tag! I’ve read one Sarah Dressen book and, while there were good things about it, I didn’t love. I was thinking about trying another of her books and was looking at Saint Anything. Now I’ll read it for sure, and I’m excited about it after seeing that you really liked it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

