How to….READ MORE!

I know when it comes to reading, it’s something that takes time, which not all readers necessarily have. I usually read 4-5 books a month which is much better than the two books I used to read. So here are a three tips and tricks that I have been doing that help me read more.

 

1-) READ BEFORE BEDTIME OR RIGHT WHEN YOU GET UP IN THE MORNING.

I have been doing this for the longest time. I usually go to bed 30 minutes to an hour before I need to sleep. I’m not going to lie, but there are some occasions were I read until 5 A.M. because I couldn’t put a book down. If you know your reading a good book I advise you to just get up 15-20 minutes earlier so that doesn’t happen to you.

2-) TAKE A BOOK EVERYWHERE YOU GO AND I MEAN EVERYWHERE

I can’t tell you how many times this saved me from being bored to death. I bring a book literally everywhere I go: school, car (Don’t worry I’m not the one driving), doctor appointments etc. You can squeeze in 5 minutes of reading while waiting fro class to start or while waiting in the waiting room.

 

3-) AUDIOBOOKS

Although I personally never listen to an audiobook, but I can see how they can be useful. you can listen to them and multitask.

 

~I hope these tricks help you read more! If you have any tips that I didn’t talk about in this post, make sure to leave it in the comments!

Links:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/39171265-sabrina-marsi

Twitter: https://twitter.com/sabrina_marsi

Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/sabrina_marsi/

Email: sabrinamarsi10@gmail.com

~Hope you enjoyed this and i’ll have another post up soon. Take Care!

 

One thought on “How to….READ MORE!

  1. Me, too! I always have a book with me wherever I go. It’s so great to have it to turn to when I’m just waiting around. To supplement my reading, I’ve taken to listening to an audio book whenever I’m driving around in my car.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

